top of page
top.jpg

WORKSHOP SCHEDULE 2024/25

24/25

If you are interested in joining workshops and courses, contact the organizers by simply clicking on the button. If you are interested in inviting me for a workshop or a demo, you will find all the information here. Or please contact me to discuss the details

_edited_edited.jpg

April 17, 2024

France

6th International Biennial BREIZH AQUARELLE, France

Demo, Topic TBA. Invited Artist

_edited_edited.jpg

April 19-20, 2024

France

6th International Biennial BREIZH AQUARELLE, France

Portrait Workshop. Invited Artist

Duration: 2 days

_edited_edited.jpg

April 22-29, 2024

Fabriano, Italy

Festival Fabriano in Acquarello

Invited artist

_edited_edited.jpg

April 29-May 3, 2024

Fermo, Italy

Festival Fermo in Acquarello

Invited artist

_edited_edited.jpg

SOLD! May 4-5, 2024

Bezannes, France

Pinceaux Passion en Champagne at Aquarelle

Topic will be announced separately

_edited_edited.jpg

SOLD! May 9-12, 2024

Sweden

Portrait and Figure in Watercolor: 2 Workshops

May 9-10 -portrait painting
May 11-12 -figure painting

Duration: Two 2-day workshops

_edited_edited.jpg

SOLD! May 15-24, 2024

Lilleshall Hall, England

International Watercolour Masters

The worlds elite watercolour Masters together in a historic exhibition at Lilleshall Hall.

_edited_edited.jpg

SOLD! May 27-30, 2024

Ottawa, Canada

Four-Day Workshop in Kanata Art Club: Urban Sketching

Duration: 4 days

_edited_edited.jpg

June 1, 2024

ZOOM

Water. Reflections and Waves Workshop for Sketching Academy

The main focus will be on how to properly build and convey reflections in water. And, of course, we will use watercolors to create simple, vibrant and realistic reflections. We'll also analyze specific techniques and tricks to help you create different and compelling sketches.

Duration: 3 hours

_edited_edited.jpg

June 3-6, 2024

NY, USA

Riverside Art Workshops

Studio Workshop: Landscape

_edited_edited.jpg

June 9-12, 2024

Geneva, Switzerland

Four-Day Workshop in Switzerland

Landscape in watercolor

_edited_edited.jpg

June 13-17, 2024

Geneva, Switzerland

Five-Day Workshop in Switzerland

Portrait in watercolor

_edited_edited.jpg

June 20-30, 2024

San Gaetano, Italy

Personal Exhibition in Monastero di Marango

TBA

_edited_edited.jpg

SOLD! June 22-29, 2024

Tuscany, Italy

Plein Air and Studio Workshop in Posara, Tuscany, Italy

Atmospheric Landscape in Watercolour: Studio/Plein Air

Duration: 8 days

_edited_edited.jpg

July 5-7, 2024

Potsdam, Germany

Three-Day Workshop in Potsdam, Germany

_edited_edited.jpg

SOLD! July 12-14, 2024

California, USA

Studio Workshop in California

Information TBA

_edited_edited.jpg

July 17-19, 2024

Kelowna, Canada

Masterclass - Landscape: Boats and Reflection in Watercolour

Duration: 3 days

_edited_edited.jpg

July 29-Aug. 2, 2024

Madeline Island, WI, USA

Five-Day Studio & Plein Air Workshop

In Madeline Island School of the Arts, USA

_edited_edited.jpg

August 5, 2024

YouTube Live Demo

YouTube Live Video Demo

A new Live YouTube Demo and conversation will take place on Monday, August 5, 9AM EDT (New York), 6AM PDT (Los Angeles), 7AM CST (Mexico City), 8AM CDT (Houston), 2PM BST (London), 3PM CEST (Paris), 4PM EEST (Athens), 6:30PM IST (New Delhi), and 9PM AWST (Perth).

_edited_edited.jpg

August 9-12, 2024

Ottawa, Canada

Four-Day Workshop in Kanata Art Club: Faces and Figures

Duration: 4 days

_edited_edited.jpg

August 17, 2024

ZOOM

Rules for Color Mixing. Building a Palette for Any Project Workshop for Sketching Academy

One of the most popular topics at my workshops is how to build your own palette? How to choose the right colors? How to choose colors depending on the project? And even how to maintain your palette…. We will discuss all these topics at the workshop. And, of course, practice with watercolors!

Duration: 3 hours

_edited_edited.jpg

August 19, 2024

YouTube Live Demo

YouTube Live Video Demo

A new Live YouTube Demo and conversation will take place on Monday, August 19, 9AM EDT (New York), 6AM PDT (Los Angeles), 7AM CST (Mexico City), 8AM CDT (Houston), 2PM BST (London), 3PM CEST (Paris), 4PM EEST (Athens), 6:30PM IST (New Delhi), and 9PM AWST (Perth).

_edited_edited.jpg

August 24-26, 2024

Prague, Czechia

Three-Day Studio & Plein Air Workshop

Duration: 3 days

_edited_edited.jpg

Aug. 31-Sept. 7, 2024

Alps, France

Sketching in Watercolor in the French Alps

The Alps is a dream destination for a plein air artist because of the spectacular scenery you will encounter: alpine meadows, cobblestoned villages, waterfalls, glaciated peaks, wildflowers, clean lakes, chalet with flowers from windowboxes…

_edited_edited.jpg

September 14-15, 2024

Torres Vedras, Portugal

TBA

_edited_edited.jpg

September 16-21, 2024

Portugal

Studio Workshop in Portugal with Paint in Portugal

Duration: 6 days

_edited_edited.jpg

September 23-29, 2024

Armenia

Il International Watercolor Festival

Invited artist

_edited_edited.jpg

October 2-9, 2024

Armenia

Plein Air Workshop in Armenia

In English and Russian

_edited_edited.jpg

October 15-25, 2024

Fort Worth, USA

Fabriano in Acquarello Festival

_edited_edited.jpg

October 26-27, 2024

San Gaetano, Italy

Workshop in Monastero di Marango

_edited_edited.jpg

Oct. 29-Nov. 3, 2024

Amsterdam, Netherlands

Six-Day Art Tour

Dancing People and Ballerinas

Duration: 6 days

_edited_edited.jpg

November 5-7, 2024

Tours, France

Workshop in Tours, France

Duration: 3 days

_edited_edited.jpg

SOLD! November 8-10, 2024

Ligueil, France

Three-Day Workshop in Ligueil, France

Portrait - 1 day, landscape - 2 days

Duration: 3 days

_edited_edited.jpg

November 12-13, 2024

Ligueil, France

Two-Day Workshop in Ligueil, France

Portrait - 1 day, landscape - 1 day

Duration: 2 days

_edited_edited.jpg

November 16-23, 2024

Jurançon, France

Studio Workshop in Atelier Clos Mirabel

Painting Holidays & Creative Retreats in the French Pyrénées

_edited_edited.jpg

November 25-30, 2024

Algarve, Portugal

Five-Day Workshop, Portrait and Figures

Duration: 5 days

_edited_edited.jpg

December 2, 2024

YouTube Live Demo

YouTube Live Video Demo

A new Live YouTube Demo and conversation will take place on Monday, December 2, 9AM EST (New York), 6AM PST (Los Angeles), 8AM CST (Mexico City, Houston), 2PM GMT (London), 3PM CET (Paris), 4PM EET (Athens), 7:30PM IST (New Delhi), and 10PM AWST (Perth).

_edited_edited.jpg

December 7, 2024

ZOOM

Sea Sketch in Watercolor Workshop for Sketching Academy

We will study all the main types of waves and how to easily bring the moving ocean into our sketchbooks. We will separately focus on working with negative space and the correct selection of colors to convey mood and movement.

Duration: 3 hours

_edited_edited.jpg

December 18, 2024

Online Demo

Penn Studio School of Art

1:00 PM to 3:30 PM EST

_edited_edited.jpg

December 21, 2024

ZOOM

Emotions in Portrait Workshop for Sketching Academy

It is not enough to simply reproduce a portrait in a sketch. To make it interesting, you need to add emotion and expressiveness. How to do it? How can we easily convey sadness, attention, joy? What “markers” does our subconscious use to read emotions and how to use this knowledge in sketches?

Duration: 3 hours

_edited_edited.jpg

January 14-16, 2025

ZOOM

ZOOM workshop with Humber Valley Art Club

Cityscape

_edited_edited.jpg

January 18-20, 2025

Calgary, Canada

Ballerina and landscape, working with a live model

_edited_edited.jpg

February 3-5, 2025

Frankfurt am Main, Germany

TBA

_edited_edited.jpg

February 7-10, 2025

Frankfurt am Main, Germany

Сreativeworld

Creativeworld is the annual hotspot for the international DIY sector: the industry's top buyers come to Frankfurt to find out everything about the coming season – from inspiring worlds of colour and new materials to innovative creative techniques.

_edited_edited.jpg

March 23-29, 2025

NY, USA

Five-Day Workshop in Hudson River Valley Art Workshop, USA

Seascape and Landscape in Watercolor

Duration: 5 full days of workshops

_edited_edited.jpg

July 5-12, 2025

Jurançon, France

Studio Workshop in Atelier Clos Mirabel